My shoes, on a rainy day

Rainy days are beautiful. Especially when you don’t have work to go to or it’s in the evening and you have your buddy home to chat with or a movie on the TV or laptop to watch while you munch on popcorn.

The story can be rather different for someone who is out at work or conincently stuck under the rain. Neither of this was me. But alas I have a rainy story to tell, all be it, a small one.

My shoes, my o so beautiful shoes or so it was when I ordered it online. It was this beautiful shoes with pearls on it. Alas the pearls fell off on the first day I wore the shoes and no, I was not playing football with the shoes. Shoe makers, please consider this a public notice or plea, would you please glue attachments more firmly on? I think the adhesive on the shoes failed me or failed the shoes rather. So my shoes became a pearless still beautiful shoes. Alas I decided to wear it on a day that it rained. I don’t know what I was thinking. Maybe I was thinking the rain would not start again or I was thinking the land would get dry quickly or . . I don’t even know what I was thinking.

…. But, I know what I am trying to say, don’t wear your white pearly or pearless shoes on a rainy day. It’s likely to get wet and muddy and take the ‘shine’ off your shoes and I don’t think you want that.

IMG_3066.JPG

When you make a DON’T DO LIST FOR RAINY DAYS ADD: Do not wear white or cream shoes.

What’s on your list?

Thanks for reading.

Please subscribe and share with friends and family.

Thank you.

Quintessential Faith

 

Leave a Reply

