Baked oat balls

Hello how are you? Great I hope! Snacking through the day is probably something quite a number us do (or not).

IMG_1600.JPG

So this is a post about a snack I made. Baked oat balls.

What I used:

250g of oats

3 table spoons of sugar

3 table spoons of honey

A cup of chopped cashew nuts

A handful of chopped chocolate bar

Handful of chopped fresh grapes

2 whole eggs

Half cup of water

What I did:

I mixed the oats, sugar, honey, cashew nuts, chocolate and grapes together. Then I added the eggs and combined well. Lastly I added the water bit by bit until a sticky (not watery) and mold-able paste formed. I used my hands to make balls and placed them in the oven to bake on medium to high heat. It can be baked for 10minutes and then turned and allowed to bake for further 5 to 10 minutes. When it is ready, remove it from the oven, allow it to cool down and you can eat them. Remember to package some for mid week snacking!

 

What snacks do you take around? Please share.

Thank you

Quintessential Faith


Leave a Reply

