Yegra’s Mango Celery Carrot and Yogurt smoothie

Hello,IMG_0878

I hope you are having a great Sunday. I also hope you are refreshed and ready to take on the new week. Something that can helps us stay refreshed? Smoothies that are packed full of goodness.

Don’t just indulge in them, make them a regular for you, your friends and family. My friend Sandra is all about healthy eating and recently she posted a smoothie she made and I really wanted it, so I went over to her house and we made a fresh batch for me. You should follow her on Instagram @Yegra_oj for all the fun stuff she gets into.

Ingredients for the smoothie:

IMG_0859.JPG

Handful  of chopped celery

Handful of chopped carrot

The flesh of a small/medium sized mango

A cup of unsweetened yogurt

About 2 to 3 table spoons of honey.

 

How to:

IMG_0864

Place all the ingredients in your blender or smoothie marker and blend for about 3 to 5 minutes. Pour into a cup or jar and enjoy your smoothie. I think your body would be happy you indulged in this. Thank you Yegra baby for having me over and giving me good food.

IMG_0875.JPGWhat kind of healthy indulgence do you get into?

Please share

Quintessential Faith


Leave a Reply

