What kind of servant are you? Plus some names I found in the Bible and their meanings

Hey how are you? Great I hope! I am continuing on with my study of Abraham and I fine across these verses below:

image.jpeg

“Some time later, the Lord spoke to Abram in a vision and said to him, “Do not be afraid, Abram, for I will protect you, and your reward will be great.” But Abram replied, “O Sovereign Lord, what good are all your blessings when I don’t even have a son? Since you’ve given me no children, Eliezer of Damascus, a servant in my household, will inherit all my wealth. You have given me no descendants of my own, so one of my servants will be my heir.” Then the Lord said to him, “No, your servant will not be your heir, for you will have a son of your own who will be your heir.””
‭‭Genesis‬ ‭15:1-4‬ ‭NLT‬‬
http://bible.com/116/gen.15.1-4.nlt

It makes me wonder what kind of servabt Eliezer was that he was considered by Abraham as the man to be blessed. This also made me ask myself what kind of person ambi to the people I serve? Will the people I serve choose me to be blessed? How good is my service and how good is your service?

Below are some name I found in Gensis 15 and 16. I went out to find their meaning(s).

Male name(s):

Eliezer: My God is help

Ishmael: God that hears

Female name:

Hagar: Flight

Have a a blessed and renewed day.

Quintessential Faith


Leave a Reply

