How well? How quick?

It’s an important day at work today. This is so because top officers would gather with other staff for a major meeting and here I am rushing to work. It does really seem like a rat race, doesn’t it? When you have to wake up and rush to work and then rush home and repeat! What a circle I think, but then again, another way to think is that I am blessed to experience this now and that it’s a stepping stone or path in the journey to freedom where I do not have to rat race and where I can spend time with God and family. Talking of God, He is our everything, yet we may find ourselves rushing to meet and please man than we do God. I hope that I can learn to rush quickly to the presence of God, because that is the relationship that really matter!

 

What at are your thoughts?

Have a blessed day

Quintessential Faith

Leave a Reply

